Latest Articles

of Rosanna in Recommendations

Food Tastes Better at Altitude: Arlberg On-Mountain Dining

Admittedly, I am one of those who start counting down the days to ski season in the summer. Not just for the skiing itself, which is quite wonderful, but also to enjoy the full skiing experience, start to finish. In my eyes, skiing is the perfect excuse to have a nice big lunch on the…

7 min. Reading time

Specials

Selection of our most interesting stories about huts, traditional recipes and the people who make Tirol what it is.

of Fabienne in Bits & Pieces

Innsbruck Airport: Not Your Average Landing.

Passengers flying in to Innsbruck (IATA: INN) are fortunate. They will enjoy the most dramatic approach to any airport in Europe, as the aircraft descends through a deep mountain valley. We talked to three people who told us why Innsbruck is their fav airport in the world to fly in/out of…

7 min. Reading time

#lovetirol

Follow @visittirol on Instagram and use #lovetirol - if you are lucky we might share one of your photos from our account.

of Eckard in Food & Drink

My Six Best Coffee Shops with Cakes in Innsbruck

I have to admit, I like a little sweetness in my life every now and then. A steaming cup of freshly brewed coffee. A delicate cake. A spoonful of sugar really does help everything go down. Whatever tantalising treat you’re in the mood for, let the experts do the work and delve into six of…

6 min. Reading time
1 of 40

Go up
Down

Letzte Artikel

------

Ein Tag im Schnee: Skifahren in Alpbach

Autor:
Um den gemütlichen Skiort Alpbach näher kennenzulernen, waren wir einen Tag lang mit der gebürtigen Alpbacherin Christina unterwegs. Sie zeigt uns ihr Heimatdorf mit dem zugehörigen Skigebiet „Ski Juwel Alpbachtal Wildschönau“ und gibt uns ihre persönlichen Tipps für einen schönen Skitag.
Zum Beitrag

Jedem Dorf sein Lift

Autor:
In etwa jeder zweiten Tiroler Gemeinde findet man noch ein ganz spezielles Kleinod: den Dorflift, liebevoll auch Bürgermeisterlift genannt. Ein Plädoyer.
Zum Beitrag

#lovetirol

Folge @visittirol auf Instagram und verwende #lovetirol – mit etwas Glück teilen wir eines deiner Bilder auf unserem Account.

Ein Tag im Schnee: Snowboarden in Sölden

Autor:
Wir begleiten Rudi Wyhlidal einen Tag lang am Snowboard durch seine Wahlheimat Sölden. Der Fotograf und ehemalige Snowpark-Designer verrät uns seine persönlichen Tipps für einen gelungenen Tag in diesem weltbekannten Skiort.
Zum Beitrag

Mit Kristina Sprenger auf den Spuren der SOKO Kitzbühel und der TV-Doku „Streif – One Hell of a Ride“

Autor:
Der in Kitzbühel gedrehte Dokumentarfilm „One Hell of of a Ride“ ist ein heißer TV-Tipp für Skifans, denn er porträtiert das vielleicht spektakulärste Abfahrtsrennen der Welt. Abseits des Skisports ist vielen TV-Zusehern vor allem die Krimiserie SOKO Kitzbühel ein Begriff. Wie aber wurde Kitzbühel zum beliebten Drehort und Tummelplatz für Promis?
Zum Beitrag
Alle Beiträge