Christina

Christina

With passion for the detail—and with a twinkle in her eye, Christina Schwemberger takes you on a journey to meet amazing people, visit interesting places, and experience all that Tirol has to offer.


by Christina in Food & Drink

Baking Christmas Cookies – Step by Step

Outside the wind whistles and the rain pours, but inside the warm farmhouse kitchen it’s nice and cosy. The scent of freshly baked cookies fills the air and reminds me of my childhood, when we would pinch the odd biscuit straight from the tray as soon as they came out of the oven. With Christmas…

5 min. Reading time
by Christina in Bits & Pieces

Mountain Weddings

Small weddings are on the rise as couples seek to make their weddings a more personal and intimate celebration. Lonely beaches are very popular, but what could be dreamier than getting married on a mountaintop, surrounded by all of nature’s glory? Mountain weddings make a unique alternative to the standard beach destination wedding.

6 min. Reading time
by Christina in Arts & Culture

Of Giants, Kings and Monsters: Tales from Tirol

Tirol is home to countless tales, myths and legends about miraculous meetings and extraordinary events. Passed on from one generation to the next, they have become part of regional folklore. Whether or not they are true depends very much on who you speak to. However, in some cases there is evidence indicating that the events…

6 min. Reading time
by Christina in Recommendations

Top-Notch Bars in Innsbruck – My Favourite Pubs

If you’re making a day trip or weekend getaway to Tirol’s capital, you’ll want to be sure to sample the Innsbruck nightlife as well. Whether you’re up for a night out with friends and live music or a solo trip for a cocktail and some reading — you’re bound to find a place that suits…

19 min. Reading time
by Christina in Arts & Culture

DIY: Naturally Dyed Easter Eggs

Easter Eggs are more than spring’s most iconic food. For Christians, Easter Eggs are a symbol of new life, a colorful reminder of the resurrection of Jesus Christ and the beginning of a new time. Inside each egg there is a new life growing.

4 min. Reading time
1 by 4

Is your inbox in need of a holiday?

Then subscribe to our weekly newsletter full of exclusive holiday tips from Tirol!



Go up
Down

Christina

Christina

Mit ihrem Blick für Details erkundet Christina Schwemberger Land, Stadt und Leute und bringt die Eigenheiten der Tiroler mit einem Augenzwinkern auf den Punkt.


von Christina in Krimskrams

Flirten auf Tirolerisch

Wie gewinnst du ein Tiroler Herz? Das weiß leider keiner so genau. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass in Tirol oft und gerne geflirtet wird. Findest du die richtigen Worte, ist das Eis schnell gebrochen. Sprichst du etwas Tirolerisch, steht einem netten Flirt nichts mehr im Wege.

5 Min. Lesezeit
von Christina in Empfehlungen

Wie das Leben auf den Tiroler Bauernhöfen wirklich war

Langsam setze ich den ersten Schritt in den Flur des alten Bauernhauses. Ich fühle mich zurückversetzt in eine Zeit, die sehr beschwerlich gewesen sein muss. Denn alles hier ist irgendwie bedrückend – vielleicht ist es das alte dunkle Holz oder der Geruch? Gleichzeitig bin ich fasziniert von dieser konsequent reduzierten Ursprünglichkeit.

7 Min. Lesezeit
von Christina in Krimskrams

„Verfluacht no amol eini!“ Fluchen auf Tirolerisch

Eines ist sicher: Geflucht wird überall auf der Welt, auch bei uns in Tirol. Und sind wir uns mal ehrlich, es gibt Situationen, da hilft das Fluchen, Schlimmeres zu vermeiden. Der erste Ärger wird einfach in Wörtern los gelassen! Sicher, diese Wörter können auch mal recht hart klingen und gemein. In den meisten Fällen sind…

3 Min. Lesezeit
von Christina in Menschen

Bergführer Thomas Rabl und der schönste Arbeitsplatz der Welt

Der Berg ruft. Und das tut er dann besonders laut, wenn ein sonniger Tag mit wolkenlosem Himmel angesagt ist. Gerade an solchen Tagen wird Thomas Rabl, Berg- und Skiführer, wieder bewusst, was für einen schönen Arbeitsplatz er hat. Aber das ist nicht der einzige Grund, warum der gelernte Innenarchitekt vor einigen Jahren seine beruflichen Prioritäten…

7 Min. Lesezeit
1 von 5

Keine Artikel mehr verpassen

Blog Tirol Newsletter abonnieren und regelmäßig über neue Blogbeiträge informiert werden.